Teslin Tlingit Council Constitution Teslin Tlingit Council Constitution (393 KB)

The Constitution is the supreme law that enshrines Teslin Tlingit Council (TTC) operating principles, including the rights and responsibilities of its Citizens and the description and role of key TTC government institutions. It forms the basis on which detailed rules may be established or changed.

The Constitution recognizes Teslin Tlingit Council as the successor to the Indian Act Teslin Indian Band, and

  • extends exclusive authority of TTC over its settlement lands and the authority to share in jurisdiction over other lands;
  • enshrines TTC Citizenship;
  • bases TTC government on the traditional Clan system;
  • enshrines Citizens rights and freedoms and a redress process for the violation of those rights;
  • enshrines TTC legal capacity; and
  • enshrines the delegation of legislative and/or other authority.

The Constitution establishes the four branches of TTC government: Elders Council, General Council, Justice Council, and Executive Council.

The TTC Citizenship Code sets the criteria and process on defining "who" is a Citizen of TTC.

Schedule A - Citizenship Code Schedule A - Citizenship Code (126 KB)

Rules of selection for the position of the Chief Executive Officer and the Deputy Chief Executive Officer. 

Schedule B - Leadership Selection Process Schedule B - Leadership Selection Process (89 KB)

Latest News

  1. GC kit avalable for download Rick Scramstad 22-Jan-2019
  2. News release Rick Scramstad 14-Jun-2018
  3. Government of Yukon and Teslin Tlingit Council sign intergovernmental agreement Rick Scramstad 12-Jan-2018

+ Read All Our News Items

Upcoming Meetings

+ View Our Calendar

Government Initiatives

Read about Government Initiatives the Teslin Tlingit Council is focusing on.

Get In Touch

General Inquiries
Telephone: 1.867.390.2532