Government Organization Chart

Teslin Tlingit Council Organization Chart Teslin Tlingit Council Organization Chart (2565 KB)

The four Councils established by Teslin Tlingit Council’s (TTC) ConstitutionElders Council, General Council, Executive Council and Justice Council – compose the legislative and executive branch of TTC. The administrative branch of TTC consists of Management Board and all staff of TTC Departments. Executive Council represents the link between General Council and Management Board, and hence the link between legislation and administration.

Accountability within TTC government operates as follows: Teslin Tlingit Citizens delegate the General Council, who delegates the Executive Council, who delegates the Department Directors, who delivers programs and services to Citizens. In practical terms, TTC Departments report administratively to Management Board, who reports to Executive Council, who reports to General Council.

Latest News

  1. GC kit avalable for download Rick Scramstad 22-Jan-2019
  2. News release Rick Scramstad 14-Jun-2018
  3. Government of Yukon and Teslin Tlingit Council sign intergovernmental agreement Rick Scramstad 12-Jan-2018

+ Read All Our News Items

Upcoming Meetings

+ View Our Calendar

Government Initiatives

Read about Government Initiatives the Teslin Tlingit Council is focusing on.

Get In Touch

General Inquiries
Telephone: 1.867.390.2532