Our Clans

There are five Teslin Tlingit Clans:

  • Kùkhhittàn – Raven
  • Ishkìtàn – Frog
  • Yanyèdí – Wolf
  • Dèshitàn – Split Tail Beaver
  • Dakhl’awèdí – Eagle

Clan membership is based on traditional practices, and is determined by each Clan. Each Clan has a Leader recognized by their Clan, and an emblem based on their tradition.

Visit the sound links below to learn how to pronounce the Clan names in Tlingit.

Latest News

  1. News release Rick Scramstad 14-Jun-2018
  2. Government of Yukon and Teslin Tlingit Council sign intergovernmental agreement Rick Scramstad 12-Jan-2018
  3. TTC files a petition against the Government of Canada Rick Scramstad 20-Dec-2017

+ Read All Our News Items

Upcoming Meetings

+ View Our Calendar